Scentiment and Scentia are close competitors in cold-air home scenting. Both use waterless nebulizing diffusion, both build fragrance ranges around hotel and designer scent directions, and both sell outright with an optional subscription. This page sets out where each is genuinely ahead.
Comparison verified September 2026 from scentiment.com. Specifications and pricing change — check both sites before deciding.
Scentia vs Scentiment at a glance
| Scentia | Scentiment | |
|---|---|---|
| Best wireless diffuser | Scentia Max — 1,500 sq ft, wireless, $119.99 | Air 2 — 1,000 sq ft, wired, $99.99 |
| Cost per sq ft of coverage | $0.08 | $0.10 |
| Entry portable diffuser | MiniPod — 500 sq ft, wireless, $39.99 | Mini 2 LE — 500 sq ft, battery |
| Whole-home / HVAC | Scentia Casa — up to 5,500 sq ft | HVAC range — up to ~5,000 sq ft |
| Oil list prices | 50ml $37 · 120ml $47 · 500ml $97 | 50ml $40 · 120ml $50 · 500ml $100 |
| Oil sizes offered | 20ml · 50ml · 120ml · 500ml | 10ml · 20ml · 50ml · 120ml · 500ml · 1L |
| Free shipping threshold | $79.99 | $200 |
| Subscription | 15% off, 3 deliveries then cancel | 20% off, cancel anytime, price locked |
| Standard warranty | 6 months | 1 year |
| Third-party oils | Open system — no warranty condition | Recommends own oils to keep warranty intact |
| Oils made in | USA — hand-poured in Miami | Designed in Miami; manufacture not stated |
| Phthalate-free · paraben-free · IFRA compliant | Yes | Yes |
Which diffuser covers more for the money?
At the tier most homes actually buy — an open-plan living area — the Scentia Max covers up to 1,500 sq ft and runs wireless at $119.99. The closest Scentiment unit, the Air 2, covers up to 1,000 sq ft, is mains-powered, and sells at $99.99.
Twenty dollars more buys 50% more coverage and no cable. On a cost-per-square-foot basis that is $0.08 against $0.10.
Scentiment has no wireless unit at the 1,500 sq ft tier. Their battery-powered model, the Mini 2 LE, is rated to 500 sq ft — the same tier as our MiniPod at $39.99.
How do the oil prices compare?
Scentia is a few dollars cheaper at every comparable size on list price: $37 against $40 at 50ml, $47 against $50 at 120ml, and $97 against $100 at 500ml.
The gap is modest, and it narrows on subscription — their 20% off $50 lands at $39.99, ours 15% off $47 at $39.95. Effectively level once you subscribe, with Scentia slightly ahead on one-time purchases.
Where shipping matters more than the bottle price: our free shipping threshold is $79.99. Theirs is $200. On a single 120ml refill, that is the difference between free delivery and paying for it.
Does Scentiment offer more oil sizes?
Yes. Scentiment sells six sizes — 10ml, 20ml, 50ml, 120ml and 500ml, plus a 1L — against our four: 20ml, 50ml, 120ml and 500ml.
If you want a 10ml trial size or a 1L commercial bottle, they have options we do not. Across the middle of the range, where most households buy, both brands cover the same sizes.
Can I use other brands' oils in either diffuser?
This is the clearest structural difference between the two.
Scentiment's FAQ states that they cannot guarantee compatibility with other diffuser brands, that non-Scentiment oils may affect the diffuser's internal components, and that they recommend using only Scentiment oils to keep the warranty intact.
Scentia diffusers are open-system. They take any pure, undiluted fragrance oil formulated for cold-air diffusion, and using another brand's oil does not affect your warranty. If you want to change supplier later, nothing stops you.
How do the warranties compare?
Scentiment offers a longer standard warranty than we do, and it is worth saying plainly.
Their diffusers carry a one-year limited warranty, extended for as long as a subscription stays active. Scentia diffusers carry a six-month manufacturer warranty, not conditional on any subscription or on which oils you use.
If warranty length is your deciding factor, Scentiment is ahead here.
How do the subscriptions compare?
Both are optional. Scentiment offers 20% off with no minimum commitment, a price locked at your first refill rate, and a complimentary 20ml bottle with every third order. Scentia offers 15% off across three deliveries; stop before the third and you repay the discount already received.
On subscription terms, Scentiment's is the more generous programme.
Are both brands' oils clean-formulated?
Yes, and both publish their standards.
Scentiment states IFRA Category 11 certification, formulation without phthalates, parabens, formaldehyde and California Prop 65 reproductive toxins, and disclosure of all 26 EU Annex III fragrance allergens per scent.
Scentia oils are IFRA and RIFM compliant, phthalate-free, paraben-free, petroleum-free, vegan and cruelty-free, produced in accordance with the Toxic Substances Control Act, aligned with California Air Resources Board VOC guidelines, and free of carcinogens as defined by the NTP or IARC. Full detail is on our ingredient standards page.
Both meet a high bar. This one is a tie.
Where are the oils made?
Scentia fragrance oils are made in the United States, blended and hand-poured at our facility in Miami, Florida, and every order ships from Miami. Our diffusers are designed in the USA.
Scentiment states that its products are designed in Miami. It does not state a country of manufacture for its fragrance oils.
Which should you choose?
Scentiment may suit you if you want the longest warranty, a 10ml trial size or a 1L commercial bottle, the widest scent catalogue, or a subscription with no minimum commitment.
Scentia is likely the better fit if you want the most coverage per dollar — 1,500 sq ft wireless for $119.99 — a lower free shipping threshold, oils made in the USA, or a diffuser that lets you use any brand's oil without affecting your warranty.
The simplest way to compare is the oils themselves. Our Top 3 Sample Set is three 20ml bottles for $29.99 and works in most cold-air diffusers, including one you may already own. Or browse the full Luxury Resort Collection.





Leave a comment
All comments are moderated before being published.
This site is protected by hCaptcha and the hCaptcha Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.